Welcome to the Austenesque world of Abigail Reynolds, author of The Pemberley Variations series and The Woods Hole Quartet!

The Pemberley Variations by Abigail Reynolds is a series of novels exploring the roads not taken in Jane Austen’s Pride & Prejudice, as Elizabeth Bennet and Mr. Darcy journey through new challenges to reach a satisfying conclusion. Set during the Regency, these historical novels provide a heartwarming and satisfying opportunity for lovers of Pride & Prejudice to return to visit with beloved characters and new ones as well. Don’t miss the latest Pemberley Variation, Mr. Darcy’s Noble Connections, available now!

The Woods Hole Quartet is a series of interlocking contemporary novels with an Austen twist set in the seaside village of Woods Hole. The second book, Morning Light, is now available.

Join Abigail and other Austen Authors at the Austen Authors blog!

Austen Authors


The Pemberley Variations — 1 Comment

  1. Hi,

    I have come across your Pride and Prejudice related books so many times during my quest for one sequel/variation after another and for some reason unbeknownst to me I’ve never downloaded any of them! When I’ve finally looked at them properly I can’t believe how many there are!
    So my question is, what order should I read them in?
    And are there any other P&P related authors that you have found to be really good, I think I’ve been through all the best (excepting you of course)

    Thank you,